This Love

This love
It is divine
Our souls recognize one another
Bound by metal coils of fate.

This love
It is wholesome
Healthy
Fun.

Until it is not.

Until those moments
Where his soul
Becomes a stranger.
Those bonds of coil
Undone within a second.

Those moments when I know
And he knows
His words are not authentic
His “sorry baby’s” fake
His heart quite cold.

So I mourn for
My best friend
And my lover
For the day or two
Tending to the wounds of a sudden lonely heart.

I know he will come back to me.

I hope

I pray

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

